Jessie´s Blog

San Shi Rou

Posted on: April 7, 2011

Since being in Barcelona I have been planning to try a Japanese buffet. I finally got the opportunity to go so I went! It took 45 minutes to get there between 2 metros and walking! The restaurant was called San Shi Rou.

We got there at 8:00 PM only to find out that the buffet part doesn’t open until 8:30 PM! When we got in, the restaurant was empty since we came back right when the buffet opened. The workers were just beginning to put food on the conveyor belt that circled around the restaurant. At first I was extremely worried that the selection was going to be limited. All that came out were shrimp, clams, some vegetables, and some sushi. I’m not big on sushi so I was a little concerned. The shrimp and clams were decent! They weren’t great but for a buffet they were good.

Finally the good stuff started coming! Chicken teryaki, shrimp tempura, fried rice, noodles! Everything I could think of! The food wasn’t the highest quality of food I have ever had but it wasn’t bad. The wide variety made it well worth the trip. The best part was that all this was only 15 euro! I had enough food for 3 people!

Leave a comment